🇪🇸 Catalan separatists go on trial Trump: New border deal has $23B 2 days ago   01:43

Share
Al Jazeera English
Twelve Catalan separatist leaders have gone on trial in Madrid over a failed independence bid that laid bare historical divisions and triggered Spain's biggest political crisis in decades.
Catalan leader Carles Puigdemont said that he hoped the case would give Spain the opportunity "to impose a fair sentence: that is, acquittal".
Flanked by hundreds of police, pro and anti-separatist demonstrators gathered outside the Supreme Court, where the defendants face charges of rebellion, sedition and misuse of public funds, which they all reject.
Al Jazeera's David Chater reports from Madrid.

- Subscribe to our channel: http://aje.io/AJSubscribe
- Follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/AJEnglish
- Find us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/aljazeera
- Check our website: https://www.aljazeera.com/
MailFootballSoccer

Comments 5 Comments

Yvette Torres
What a coward Carles is leaving his co conspirators to take the consequences.
LightShadow 49
Nobody wants further division. Everybody wants to maintain present status quo.
Jose Lopez
They deserve hard punishment, they have been stealing lot of money from citizens and they are confronting catalonians against ones each other, they dont care about health system or goods for people, they only think in independence
Add Reply

Trump: New border deal has $23B 🇪🇸 Catalan separatists go on trial 2 days ago   04:56

Share
New York Rep. Tom Reed and California Rep. John Garamendi weigh in on the availability of funds allocated in Congress' new border deal. #TheStory #MarthaMacCallum #FoxNews

FOX News Channel (FNC) is a 24-hour all-encompassing news service dedicated to delivering breaking news as well as political and business news. The number one network in cable, FNC has been the most watched television news channel for more than 16 years and according to a Suffolk University/USA Today poll, is the most trusted television news source in the country. Owned by 21st Century Fox, FNC is available in more than 90 million homes and dominates the cable news landscape, routinely notching the top ten programs in the genre.

Subscribe to Fox News! https://bit.ly/2vBUvAS
Watch more Fox News Video: http://video.foxnews.com
Watch Fox News Channel Live: http://www.foxnewsgo.com/

Watch full episodes of your favorite shows
The Five: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-the-five/
Special Report with Bret Baier: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-special-report/
The Story with Martha Maccallum: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-the-story-with-martha-maccallum/
Tucker Carlson Tonight http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-tucker-carlson-tonight/
Hannity http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-hannity/
The Ingraham Angle: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-the-ingraham-angle/
Fox News @ Night: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-fox-news-night/

Follow Fox News on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/FoxNews/
Follow Fox News on Twitter: https://twitter.com/FoxNews/
Follow Fox News on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/foxnews/

Related Videos